Photo 101 Day 8: Let the Picture Move You

Red Berries

I’m really starting to get the hang of taking photography. The above photograph was taken along the same walk way shown in Photo 101 Day 5: Everything in 3’s.

It took me three take to get this shot and I have to say I’m proud of myself. I love how the color of the leaves and berries sort of pop as well as take the eye from bottom to top and vice versa.

And guess what else I love about this shot? I love that I was able to figure out how to make the background blurry and the foreground focused with my Sony a5000. I haven’t been able to do that since receiving the camera for Christmas. So needless to say I was dancing, cheering and looking like a dern fool the whole rest of the to the front door of my building. I didn’t care.

I

Am

Making

PROGRESS!!!

::happy dance time::

I hope you guys are enjoying your day!

 

Thanks for reading…

 

The Southern Yankee

Tell Me What You Think...

