Photo 101 Day 4: Yankee In the Middle

Since I was a little girl I dreamed of being in the big city. Having been born in the big ol City of Angels, the big city life has always been somewhat of a destiny for me.

I love the hustle and bustle of it all. The “busyness” sings to my musical soul. The lights call to me. Everything about the big city life seems exciting to the kon’try raised little girl inside.

I took this picture the other night using ProCam2. I was really surprised I got this shot because like a few of my other posted pictures, I was moving at the time and let’s just face facts here…moving while taking pictures with an iPhone isn’t always going to yield the best results.

But this picture isn’t half bad. There are some obvious adjustments that need to be ironed out, i.e. the whole moving issue and the noise caused by the moving and the light of that stupid street lamp. Perhaps, one day I will be in the passengers seat so I can get a decent shot of Downtown Houston. It’s sorta a dream of mine to get this shot because like most big cities, especially in Texas, the downtown areas are really picturesque.

Downtown Houston at night
This is where I want to be… in the middle of it all!

 

2 thoughts on “Photo 101 Day 4: Yankee In the Middle

Tell Me What You Think...

