Compromised

I don’t live in the best of locations. When I originally moved to where I am living now, there weren’t that many people living down our street. Over the years, the “neighborhood” has grown a little bit.

There are some ratchet as kids who in summer would run up and down the street without parental supervision. Every time I’d see them, I wanted to whoop that ass for playing in the street that at any given time has a dumb fuck driving faster than 20 mph.

At one point, there were a pair of shoes hanging on the electrical lines at the beginning of the neighborhood street. Lawd only knows how they got up there or who the fuck threw them up there but they’re no longer there which is good if the theory about hanging shoes on power lines is indeed true.

The worst part of my neighborhood is that there are ALWAYS random ass vehicles driving up and down the road at all hours of the day and night. Normally, I wouldn’t care who drives up and down the street. The vehicles don’t belong to anyone I know personally and no one I care to know personally. What makes me suspicious is the fact that seven out of ten times one of these vehicles will creep ever so slowly by my house and boo’s brother’s house next door. As if the drivers and/or passengers are casing our shit.

To make matters worse, boo’s sister in law’s vehicle was broken into a few weeks ago. I wanna say the robbery occurred either the week before or the week after Halloween. I should mention that boo’s brother and his wife are a pair of stupid asses because not only was the vehicle unlocked but they haphazardly left bank cards, social security cards, and other important personal information in the vehicle. Class A stupid huh? Yeah I thought so too. Yes, when we first moved to our house, we could leave the front door and the vehicles unlocked and no one would mess with us. Now… Now I don’t even trust leaving my truck open for five minutes after getting home.

This is no way to live folks. We should be able to peacefully and safely live our lives without feeling scared to sleep too long. Without thinking what are the dogs barking at so ferociously. Without feeling that someone is going to come outta no fucking where and bum rush you faster than JJ Watt and Brian Cushing. Go Texans!

Sigh i just pray the “neighborhood” doesn’t completely go to shit for my nephews and their soon to be born baby sister’s sake.

 

Thanks for reading…

 

The Southern Yankee

Tell Me What You Think...

