#NaBloPoMo Daily Prompt: Magical Blogger Skill

So this post was supposed to have been published yesterday. You guys ‘member! I mentioned in yesterday’s Dr. Seuss for the Soul post that I had been working on three posts but only one obviously got published instead. I know I know I can’t remember past five minutes either sometimes. It’s okay it’s Friday. I’ll let you guys slide just this once.

Anyway, this post stems from yesterday’s NaBloPoMo Prompt: What is the one skill you see in other bloggers that you wish you had?

Here goes nada…

——

You ever have a lot to say but not a lot of time to write everything swirling round and round at the speed of light.

THAT’S ME TODAY!!!

I have NOW started four posts this week and still have to plan Saturday and Sunday’s posts and am I even remotely close to finishing said posts!? Hell da fuck NO!

I have been quite successful at writing everyday since Tuesday, November 4th. I haven’t missed not one day. But today, I came soooooo close to not writing anything at all for today. NOTHING. ZILCH. NADA!!!! And it bugs the living crap out of me. I hate when I have the words swirling around in my head but I don’t have the time to compile them into a blog post.

So that is the magical blogger skill I wished I possessed that other bloggers seem to have but could possibly be just as disorganized as I am.

How does a successful blogger muster up the time to write every single day without fail? I’m surprising myself by doing the amount of writing I have been lately but folks I think I have hit a plateau and have run out of creative ideas.

No, I’m not giving up on the challenge. Just know for the next couple of days, my posts may be short and sweet and to the point.

Kinda

Like

This

One!

Thanks for being patient and reading…

 

The Southern Yankee

 

PS. Comment below and the magical skill you wish you had as a writer, if you have any suggestions on what to write about or if you just want to say hello and keep up the good work.

Okay thanks byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Tell Me What You Think...

