Move Over Fellas: Fantasy Football is No Longer a Boys’ Club

I love everything about is post!!! And just to add fuel to the fire…. My office fantasy football league is run by a WOMAN!!! She sets up draft day and party and manages everything. Yep a woman does that!!! Did I mention I work in sports media? No? Lots of women talking sports, trading info about our favorite teams and getting into arguments with the “boys” over last weeks game. Yup women LOVING sports… What a concept!

The Scoop Sports

Hey Guys! Newsflash: Fantasy Football isn’t just for you dudes anymore. In 2013, over 6 million females were among the legions playing fantasy football.

That’s right. Women were in YOUR fantasy football leagues, fellas, with team names like Victorious Secret, Brady’s Baby or Cleats and Cleavage. AND I bet some of you even got your asses handed to you by a woman or two. WHO knew? Have you recovered from it yet?

MVP Sports Channel

MVP Sports Channel

So, dudes, you may now be asking yourselves, “Is nothing sacred? Why can’t I just go to my draft party with the bros and not have to worry about some chick out-strategizing me by getting the stud RB I want? And for the love of all that is holy and sacred on a Sunday, two minutes before kickoff, why MUST my significant other be adding and dropping WRs and trolling for the ‘it’…

View original post 636 more words

Tell Me What You Think...

