Rockstar Stuttin’

20140118-192858.jpg

20140118-192917.jpg

Luquisha Renáe and I took a trip to the salon earlier. She’s freshly washed, scratched, good gawd that felt soooo good conditioned and trimmed by my wonderful stylist Miss May. I do love how soft and bouncy Luquisha is after being blow dried out. I can’t say that I will continue to blow dry her out as she is very coarse, thick and kinky all over.

But I have to say that’s she looks and feels amazing. And I am filled with sass, attitude and funkiness. It amazes how this very simple hairstyle can changed my completely. I do love going to visit Miss May even if it is only once every three or so months.

Now if only I can decide how I am going to preserve this fabulous blow out until Tuesday when I go back to work. Suggestions are indeed welcome!

Thanks for reading…

The Southern Yankee

Tell Me What You Think...

