Day 12: The Last Song You Heard

I listen to music all day every day. Partly to drown out all the annoying sound chitter chatter in the office. Partly to keep me from going off on people. So it is safe to say, I hear music but I may or may not actively listen. Ladies reading this post you know exactly what I mean between hearing and actually listening.

But when my music app plays Day 12’s song, every thought in my mind seem to cease. I stop paying attention to mindless babble and the various nuances that annoy me to no utter end.

Of course, most Gospel songs have that effect on me anyway because Gospel is the one genre, aside from Classical, that really calms my nerves.

Anyway… hope you enjoy the selection for this post.

Thanks for reading…

The Southern Yankee

Tell Me What You Think...

