We Came, We Saw, We Conquered

A few months ago, I had the opportunity to take a business trip to the fabulous ever so very relaxing Terranea Resort in Palos Verdes, California. When I say this place was the shiznit it was the SHIIIIIIT! LOL

Take a look at the pictures below.


In the Morning


Sunset


On the way to the airport

I wish I would have taken pictures of the food because words cannot possibly describe how a-ma-zing-ly delicious it tasted. I’m pretty sure I could find the same type of food here in Texas my mouth is watering thinking about it. HOWEVER, I’m sure part of the reason it tasted sooooo damn scrumptious was because I was mildly on vacation. Yes it was a work-cation. And yes I was with the boss for three days but it was the BEST work-cation I’ve ever had in my LIFE! Well it was the only work-cation in my career so I suppose “good things DO come to those who wait”.

But at the same time, I am BEYOND grateful to have been given the opportunity to attend the conference in California. For years, I waited for this opportunity to arise and for years it didn’t. Without going into too many details, this work-cation, as I call it, is a tremendous opportunity to meet people I’ve only heard on the telephone or corresponded with via emails and instant messages. Opportunities such as this don’t happen every day, every month or even every year. Sometimes in life, one just wants one opportunity to see what the whole hoopla is about and this was my one opportunity.

God has been extremely good to me. Right when I’m about to throw in the towel, He always throws the most amazing surprises my way. Even though I was sick the entire time, this trip helped to relieve the stress and uptightness I had been feeling during the months of August and September. That shit was no joke mayne! This trip also seemed to solidify that I finally had someone locally on Team “Lets Develop Cheycara’s Work Related Skills” which is all I’ve wanted from this place. Give me more! More development. More opportunities to prove I’m not the average employee. That just because I’m quiet and mildly shy yes the girl with the mouth of a damn SAILOR can be shy that I must not be able to handle any- and everything thrown at me.

Pero I digress…

It was an amazing trip that I will never ever forget for as long as I live.

Thanks for reading…

The Southern Yankee

Tell Me What You Think...

