Day 7: A Song that Reminds You of the Past Summer

Ever go somewhere for summer vacation and meet this really cool guy or gal and think

I’ve been everywhere, man
Looking for someone
Someone who can please me
Love me all night long
I’ve been everywhere, man
Looking for you babe
Looking for you babe
Searching for you babe

Where have you been all my life?” This didn’t happen to me last summer but this song reminds me of my baby sister by baby I mean my almost 22 year old sister and her boyfriend Jeff. I have not had the pleasure of meeting this gentleman but I hear he makes my sister very happy, which is honestly all that matters to me. She’s been through so very much in her relatively young life and as her big sister all I really want other than her graduate from college is to be happy.

My sister Chasity says he drives all the way to our parents’ house to see Maggie and spends time with my mama. Daddy and Momo like him too lol which is plus. I’d hate for him to be on my daddy’s bad side. I truly hope he’s and here’s the Grey’s Anatomyreference my sister’s person because in the nineteen plus years I have known her I have never seen her this focused, grounded and at peace.

But let me say this in my stern don’t make me go Bon Qui Qui big sis voice if he hurts my sister you best believe he don’t want this.

Thanks for reading…

The Southern Yankee

One thought on “Day 7: A Song that Reminds You of the Past Summer

  1. And oh as I fade away,
    they’ll all look at me and they’ll say,
    Hey look at h[er] and where [s]he is these days.
    When life is hard, you have to change.
    Change by Blind Melon – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yn1WbBaWTdc

    This summer was full of a lot of changes – new job, new apartment, new friends/coworkers, different city. Change is good. =)

    Like

Tell Me What You Think...

