Day 4: A Song that Calms You Down

It’s Not Over,

It’s Not Finished It’s Not Ending,

It’s Only The Beginning When God Is In It,

All Things Are New All Things Are New

I’ve been through a lot in my relatively short life time. I’m thankful that I have not gone through as much bullshit as the citizens of Newton, Boston or Northeasterners during Hurricane Sandy have in the recent months. Emotionally my life has been one bad roller coaster after another. I could list everything I have been through in my 34 years on this beautiful world I call home but I have learned that dwelling on the things that has hurt me or kicked me in the side doesn’t make me feel better about those events and/or moments in my life. Nor does dwelling help my future. I learned recently that so as long as God is in my life, I will be okay. I have learned that “It’s Not Over”. “It” stands for everything and anything possible which is why I chose Israel Houghton’s song “It’s Not Over” as the song that calms me down. When I hear it, I remember that nothing in this world is ever so bad that I need to constantly feel sorry and miserable about my life and the state it is in currently.

I’m not trying to preach or covert anyone over to Christianity because I honestly believe everyone has the right to find and get to know God in his or her own way. However if you ever find yourself in bind… in a situation you feel you can’t possibly get out of…

Look To The Sky, Help Is On The Way

It’s Not Over, It’s Not Finished

It’s Not Ending, It’s Only The Beginning

When God Is In It, All Things Are New

All Things Are New

 

Thanks for reading…

 

The Southern Yankee

Tell Me What You Think...

