Day 2: A Song that Reminds You of Your Most Recent Ex-Boyfriend/Girlfriend

It used to be our song.
When it come on the radio,
I’d crank it up LOUD
Smile bigger than
My chubby cheeks could stand
I could almost hear him singing

He don’t understand you like I do
No he’ll never make love to you like I do so give it to me
‘Cause I can show you ’bout a real love
And I can promise anything that I do is just to satisfy you

I loved him more than I should’ve
I needed him more than he needed me

When you weak, I’ll make you strong, here’s where you belong
I ain’t perfect, but I promise I won’t do you wrong
Keep you away from harm, my love is protected
I’ll wrap you in my arms so you’ll never feel neglected

Now the song is buried
Within the 3000+ songs
Stored on my iPhone
Only to be skipped
Disregarded
Forgotten

Thanks for reading…

The Southern Yankee

One thought on “Day 2: A Song that Reminds You of Your Most Recent Ex-Boyfriend/Girlfriend

  1. Yes, he was Middle Eastern. I miss him, his accent, and the way he always called me sexy, even when I knew I didn’t deserve it. I have no idea what “Simarik” is about, or what the artist is singing, but it always makes me think of him – maybe it’s the beat, or the kissing sounds – who knows why, really?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkQqyHe63bw

    Like

Tell Me What You Think...

